The future of trucks.

Mercedes-Benz booth concept for IAA 2014

The start of a new perspective

The Future Truck 2025 was the top highlight for Mercedes Benz at IAA. The technological vehicle exhibit also served as a projection screen for trade fair media and pressing technological topics. From here, the architectural and graphic forms emerged.

The tech lane is the access road of the fair booth. The exhibits are placed in accordance with the story and their relevance to the associated product. Therefore, IAA visitors could sort the relevant future and technology topics for their product universe, while gathering insights into the technologies of the future available today.

The future of trucks

The holistic design concept concisely and dynamically presented individual exhibits, information stations, a digital guidance system and architectural and form language in order to embody the leitmotif “to the future.” The exhibit contents are placed in the limelight to make interesting information easily accessible. The crystalline objects are highlighted through lights and kinetics, providing them with a high-quality look and feel and reinforcing the exhibit’s tech appeal.

The digital applications within the exhibits correspond with three-dimensional attention-grabbers to make content for each individual Mercedes technology easily accessible. The user-experience design is based on the primary design language and explains Mercedes innovations through interactive films. In expert mode, an announcer can be turned on to provide additional content.

The future of trucks
The future of trucks

The future of trucks.

Mercedes-Benz Messestand-Konzept IAA 2014

Auftakt fur eine neue Perspektive.

Der Future Truck 2025 ist das Top Highlight der Mercedes-Benz IAA. Er ist das technologische Fahrzeug Exponat aus dem sich die Bespieglung der Medien und die Deklination der Technologiethemen auf der Messe ableiten. Von hier formen sich die architektonischen und grafischen Formen dynamisch nach Aussen.

Die Techlane ist der Erschliessungsweg des Messestandes. Die Exponate sind hier logisch der Gesamtstory und ihrer Zugehörigkeit zum nahestehenden Produkt zugeordnet. Der Messebesucher kann so die fur ihn relevanten Zukunfts- und Technologiethemen seiner Produktwelt zuordnen oder entlang des Weges einen Überblick uber die bereits heute erhältliche Zukunftstechnologie bekommen.

The future of trucks

Das ganzheitliche Designkonzept präsentiert Einzelexponate, Berater-Stationen, das digitale Leitsystem und die Architektur- und Formensprache in einer stringenten und dynamischen Formensprache, die dem Konzept »Richtungsweisend« einen klaren Ausdruck verleiht. Die Inhalte der Exponate sind durch dreidimensionale Objekte plakativ in Szene gesetzt. So kann ein interessanter Inhalt schnell erfasst werden. Die gläsernen Objekte sind dabei durch Illumination und Kinetik in Szene gesetzt und sehr hochwertig ausgefuhrt, um den Tech Appeal der Ausstellung zu unterstreichen.

Die digitalen Anwendungen innerhalb der Exponate korrespondieren mit den dreidimensionalen Störern und machen den Inhalt der jeweiligen Mercedes Technologie schnell erfassbar. Das User Experience Design bedient sich der ubergeordneten Designsprache und erklärt die Mercedes Innovationen anhand von interaktiven Filmen. Ein Moderator kann im Experten Modus weitere Inhalte zuschalten.

The future of trucks
The future of trucks