Making voices visible.

Corporate Identity for the Deutsche Stimmklinik (German Voice Clinic) 2014

As unique as a fingerprint

Every voice is one-of-a-kind. A voice is some people’s livelihood, as the professional lives of actors, singers, voice actors and narrators are dependent on a fully functioning voice. Should the timbre of their voice change, or should it fail, these professionals require treatment. And they get it at the first Deutsche Stimmklinik.

Linking medicine and design

At the Stimmklinik, each voice is auditorily analyzed and recorded in a multidimensional voice profile. Together with physicists from the Deutsche Stimmklinik, we challenged ourselves to simplify this complex representation and create a powerful visual brand.

Making voices visible

The quantitative analysis resulted in personalized spectrograms that were divided into their respective frequency sections. We then used a special matrix to plot the various spectral lines and thus transform voices into graphical language. These frequency domains correlate to the corresponding section in the matrix, thus providing us with an image that is as unique as a fingerprint.

Stimme sichtbar machen
Stimme sichtbar machen

The voiceprint

With the voiceprint, we have created a brand that not only visualizes the uniqueness of the human voice, but one that is also a piece of medical progress. The logo of the Deutsche Stimmklinik simultaneously represents its founders and initiators. Today, the voiceprint is now a part of every patient file, meaning that each patient receives their own personalized version of the Stimmklinik logo — as individual as each voice.

Stimme sichtbar machen

Stimme sichtbar machen.

Corporate Identity für die Deutsche Stimmklinik 2014

So einzigartig wie ein Fingerabdruck

Die Stimme jedes Menschen ist einzigartig. Für manche ist die Stimme Lebensgrundlage: Schauspieler, Sänger, Synchronsprecher und Erzähler sind beruflich abhängig von einer funktionsfähigen Stimme. Verändert sich die Stimme oder versagt sie, brauchen diese Menschen Hilfe. Die bekommen sie in der ersten Deutschen Stimmklinik.

Ein Bindeglied zwischen Medizin und Design

An der Stimmklinik wird jede Stimme auditiv analysiert und in einem multidimensionalen Stimmprofil festgehalten. Gemeinsam mit den Physikern der Stimmklinik stellten wir uns der Aufgabe, diese komplexen Darstellungen zu vereinfachen, um eine prägnante Bildmarke zu schaffen.

Stimme sichtbar machen

Die aus der quantitativen Analyse resultierenden Spektrogramme werden in ihre Frequenzsektionen dividiert, anhand einer speziellen Matrix auf die verschiedenen Spektrallinien verteilt und so in eine grafische Sprache transformiert. Alle Frequenzbereiche korrelieren mit der entsprechend zugewiesenen Sektion der Matrix, sodass wir ein Muster erhalten, das wie ein Fingerabdruck von Mensch zu Mensch einzigartig ist.

Stimme sichtbar machen
Stimme sichtbar machen

Der Stimmabdruck

Mit dem Stimmabdruck haben wir eine Marke geschaffen, die nicht nur die Einzigartigkeit der Stimme visualisiert, sie ist selbst ein Stück medizinischer Fortschritt – und gleichzeitig das Logo der Deutschen Stimmklinik, das den Stimmabdruck des Gründers und Initiators abbildet. Der Stimmabdruck ist heute Teil jeder Patientenakte, jeder Patient erhält dadurch seine eigene Version des Stimmklinik Logos. Individuell wie die Stimme selbst.

Stimme sichtbar machen