Intuitive control.

Visual design for the new Series 8 home appliances by Bosch

Central element: the ring

Mutabor provided visual design support (including graphics and layout) to the Bosch design team for the new Series 8 home appliances. At the center of Series 8 is the intuitive control ring, for which Bosch’s in-house design team developed an innovative interface. The control ring lets owners comfortably and accurately operate devices with just a finger.

Bosch_Serie8

At the heart of the ring is a thin-film-transistor (TFT) display, with which the status can be monitored, and whose central element is composed of circular indicator lines. Two TFT touch displays flank the control ring and guide owners through the menu options.

Design language — high-quality, reduced

As with the product design, the interface design is characterized by a high-quality and reduced style. The color spectrum is limited to black and white, with red as an additional accent color. Through subtle gradients, the surface gains depth, while transitions following the central ring element create a dynamic appearance.

Partners

  • iconmobile group

Intuitive control.

Visualdesign für die Bosch Serie 8 Hausgeräte

Der Ring als zentrales Element

Mutabor hat das Bosch Designteam beim Visualdesign (betrifft die Grafik und das Layout) für die Bosch Serie 8 Hausgeräte unterstützt. Im Zentrum steht dabei der intuitive Bedienring, für den das Bosch Inhouse Designteam das Interface entwickelte. Mit dem Bedienring lassen sich die Geräte präzise und bequem mit nur einem Finger steuern.

Bosch_Serie8

Im Zentrum dieses Rings befindet sich ein TFT-Display zur Statusanzeige. Dabei bildet die kreisförmige Indikatorlinie das wichtigste Element. Zwei TFT-Touchdisplays flankieren den Bedienring und führen den Nutzer durch die Menüpunkte.

Die Designsprache – hochwertig und reduziert

Wie das Produktdesign, ist auch das das Interfacedesign hochwertig und reduziert. Der Farbraum beschränkt sich auf schwarz, weiß und rot als Akzentfarbe. Durch subtile Verläufe wird der Oberfläche Tiefe verliehen, Transitions die dem zentralen Ringelement folgen, sorgen für ein dynamisches Erscheinungsbild.

Beteiligte Partner

  • iconmobile group