MUTABOR LINGUA365 – The graphical language of transformation

08/19/2014

Design exhibition by MUTABOR at designxport.

The designxport design centre located in the ‘Elbarkaden’ arcade in the HafenCity is the new public venue for the livening-up of Hamburg as a design metropolis, as well as being a meeting point where views can be exchanged with local people and with colleagues from Germany and abroad.
Sponsored by the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg’s culture department, designxport informs, exhibits, connects and communicates, while also offering on an ongoing basis up-to-date information regarding theory and research, trends and creative production.
Following its opening in June, we are now introducing ourselves – ‘Red Dot: Agency of the Year’ – as the creators of the first individual exhibition by a design agency at designxport.

The theme:
MUTABORLINGUA 365
The graphical language of transformation

We have already documented our love for the culture of the perfect icon as the most important sign language in our international culture with our worldwide bestselling books LINGUA GRAFICA, LINGUA UNIVERALIS and LINGUA DIGITALIS, each of which contains thousands of pictograms.
Since the start of the year we have been giving expression to our very own graphical language in new ways every day in the digital calendar blog LINGUA 365: in the blog, we comment every day on current world events in the form of pictograms – events in world politics, happenings from the communications industry and pop-culture phenomena are given equal prominence through our “graphical spectacles”, re-interpreted and transformed into pictograms or small illustrations.
lingua365.de

Our three-week exhibition MUTABORLINGUA 365 not only documents the 240 small works of art which have emerged up to now, but also inspires visitors to get involved. Up until the closing ceremony, 23 new pictograms will be created with the involvement of visitors, thereby enabling the exhibition to grow daily.
In addition to a private viewing, visitors experience award-winning projects and milestones from our own history while experiencing the different facets of design through our works.
At the lecture day on 11 September 2014, Heinrich Paravicini will be unveiling the award-winning LINGUA DIGITALIS project as part of a lecture and will also give insights into the success case’s development process.
We hereby extend an invitation to you to attend the opening event on Thursday, 28 August!

Designxport
Hongkongstraße 8
20457 Hamburg
Starting 07.00 pm

We would be delighted to see you there!

Very best wishes,

Your Mutaborians

Press contact
Laura Maroldt

laura.maroldt@mutabor.de
+49 40 80 80 23-181

MUTABOR LINGUA365 – Die grafische Sprache der Verwandlung

19.08.2014

Designausstellung von MUTABOR bei designxport.

Das Designzentrum designxport in den Elbarkaden der HafenCity ist der neue öffentliche Ort für die Verlebendigung der Designmetropole Hamburg und Treffpunkt für den Austausch vor Ort und mit Kollegen aus dem In- und Ausland.

Gefördert von der Kulturbehörde der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg informiert, präsentiert, vernetzt und kommuniziert designxport und bietet kontinuierlich aktuelle Informationen zu Theorie und Forschung, Trends und kreativer Produktion.
Nach der Eröffnung im Juni dürfen wir uns als „Red Dot: Agency of the Year“ als erste Einzelausstellung einer Designagentur bei designxport präsentieren.

Das Thema:
MUTABOR - LINGUA 365
Die grafische Sprache der Verwandlung

Unsere Liebe zur Kultur des perfekten Icons als wichtigste Zeichensprache unserer internationalen Kultur haben wir bereits mit den weltweiten Bestseller-Büchern LINGUA GRAFICA, LINGUA UNIVERALIS und LINGUA DIGITALIS, die jeweils tausende Piktogramme enthalten, dokumentiert.

Seit Jahresbeginn verleihen wir mit dem digitalen Kalender Blog LINGUA 365 unserer ganz eigenen grafischen Sprache täglich neu Ausdruck: Jeden Tag kommentieren wir in LINGUA 365 das aktuelle Weltgeschehen in Form von Piktogrammen – Ereignisse in der Weltpolitik, Events aus der Kommunikationsbranche und Phänomene der Popkultur werden gleichermaßen durch unsere »grafische Brille« gesehen, neu interpretiert und in Piktogrammen oder kleinen Illustration umgesetzt.
lingua365.de

Unsere dreiwöchige Ausstellung MUTABOR - LINGUA 365 dokumentiert nicht nur die bislang entstandenen 240 kleinen Kunstwerke, sondern inspiriert den Besucher auch zum Mitmachen. Bis zur Finissage werden unter Einbeziehung der Besucher 23 neue Piktogramme erstellt, die die Ausstellung täglich wachsen lassen.
Neben der Vernissage erlebt der Besucher preisgekrönte Projekte und Meilensteine aus unserer Historie und erlebt anhand unserer Arbeiten die verschiedenen Facetten von Design.

Auf dem Lecture Tag am 11.09.2014 wird Heinrich Paravicini im Rahmen eines Vortrags das preisgekrönte Projekt LINGUA DIGITALIS vorstellen und Einblicke in den Entstehungsprozess des Erfolgs-Cases geben.

Wir möchten Sie hiermit ganz herzlich zum Eröffnungsevent am Donnerstag, den 28. August einladen!

designxport
Hongkongstraße 8
20457 Hamburg
ab 19 Uhr

Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie dort begrüßen zu dürfen!

Herzliche Grüße,

Ihre Mutaborianer

Pressekontakt
Laura Maroldt

laura.maroldt@mutabor.de
+49 40 80 80 23-181